ECSA nominates Jan Votava as new Management Committee Chair

The European Chlorinated Solvents Association (ECSA) nominated a new Chair at its Management Committee meeting on 8 September 2022. Jan Votava of SPOLCHEMIE replaces Isabelle Gourdon of Kem One, who had been the Chair for the past year.

Meanwhile, at the productive General Technical Working Group (GTWG) on 7 September, members discussed ECSA communications, as well as the various ongoing regulatory activities on several relevant files, including REACH, the Ozone Depleting Substances (ODS) Regulation andthe IED.